Connect with us

PAINTINGS

Painting on Pennies by Bryanna Marie

Pierre Waterschoot

Published

le

Bryanna Marie draws her inspiration from the everyday beauty that the natural world surrounds us. She pursues the things that tend to fade into the background of everyday hustle and bustle, showcasing their beauty with her miniature paintings.

His website

Born and raised in Tucson; painting quickly became Bry's most sought-after passion. She made sure to immerse herself with artists she admired, absorbing whatever she could throughout her self-taught journey. In 2014 Bry found herself painting a 3 inch by 3 inch canvas for a charity event and quickly fell in love with the challenge of conveying big artistic ideas on small canvases. After that first painting, she continued to push the boundaries, working with smaller and smaller canvases and experimenting with different materials. She now paints landscapes and portraits on coins with oil paints, less than 1 inch in diameter.

Bryanna's paintings emphasize the importance of traditional painting styles, while proving that small things can hold an abundance of wonder and beauty when we stop to notice them. Her work has been featured on ABC News and Ripley's Believe It or Not! and she continues to show her work in the United States as well as abroad.

argonath
Argonath -Bryanna Marie

Continue reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Trendy

Translate »

Connect with us

PEINTURE

La peinture sur Pennies de Bryanna Marie

Pierre Waterschoot

Publié

le

Bryanna Marie puise son inspiration dans la beauté quotidienne dont le monde naturel nous entoure. Elle poursuit les choses qui ont tendance à s’estomper dans l’arrière-plan de l’agitation quotidienne, mettant leur beauté en valeur avec ses peintures miniatures.

Son site internet

Né et élevé à Tucson; la peinture est rapidement devenue la passion la plus recherchée de Bry. Elle s’est assurée de s’immerger avec des artistes qu’elle admirait, absorbant tout ce qu’elle pouvait tout au long de son parcours autodidacte. En 2014, Bry s’est retrouvée à peindre une toile de 3 pouces sur 3 pouces pour un événement caritatif et est rapidement tombée amoureuse du défi de transmettre de grandes idées artistiques sur de petites toiles. Après cette première peinture, elle a continué à repousser les limites, travaillant avec des toiles de plus en plus petites et expérimentant différents matériaux. Elle peint maintenant des paysages et des portraits sur des pièces de monnaie avec des peintures à l’huile, de moins de 1 pouce de diamètre.

Les peintures de Bryanna soulignent l’importance des styles de peinture traditionnels, tout en prouvant que de petites choses peuvent contenir une abondance d’émerveillement et de beauté lorsque nous nous arrêtons pour les remarquer. Son travail a été présenté sur ABC News et Ripley’s Believe It or Not! et elle continue de montrer son travail aux États-Unis ainsi qu’à l’étranger.

argonath
Argonath – Bryanna Marie

Continuer la lecture
Cliquez pour commenter

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Advertisement

Tendance

Translate »