Connect with us

PHOTOGRAPHY

Finland sublimated by the photos of Mikko Lagerstedt

Pierre Waterschoot

Published

le

Mikko Lagerstedt

Mikko Lagerstedt is a self-taught Finnish landscape photographer. His photos of simplistic northern landscapes highlight natural and captivating elements.

"My first photographic inspiration came when I was driving to the cabin of my relative on a summer evening. After a rainy day, the sun started to shine and the fog was lifting in the fields. I just had to stop and look at this beautiful moment and then I realized that I wanted to start capturing these kind of moments. »

His website

clear night Mikko Lagerstedt
CLEAR NIGHT
reflect finland
REFLECT
show finland Mikko Lagerstedt
SHOW

One of the most extraordinary things about Finland is the light. When the endless sunny nights of summer give way to the sunless winter, the Northern Lights light up the sky with their magical spectacle.

The further north you go, the greater your chances of seeing the Northern Lights: they can show up to 200 nights a year in Finnish Lapland. As for Helsinki and southern Finland, the luminous gaps of the aurora appear there around 20 nights a year; however, they are only visible if you keep away from urban lights. www.visitfinland.com

waves finland
WAVES
not even cold Mikko Lagerstedt
NOT EVEN COLD
long shadows finland
LONG SHADOWS
heart of the storm Mikko Lagerstedt
HEART OF THE STORM
dream finland
DREAM

Finland is often nicknamed the country of the Thousand Lakes: this is however showing excessive modesty, because in fact there are no less than 188.000 lakes and some in the country! As some of these lakes are very large, a large part of the territory of Finland is covered with water: this is one of the most striking specificities of the country compared to other European countries. www.visitfinland.com

arise Mikko Lagerstedt
ARISE
reflected finland
REFLECTED – Mikko Lagerstedt

Continue reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Trendy

Translate »

Connect with us

PHOTOGRAPHIE

La Finlande sublimée par les photos de Mikko Lagerstedt

Pierre Waterschoot

Publié

le

Mikko Lagerstedt

Mikko Lagerstedt est un photographe de paysage finlandais autodidacte. Ses photos de paysages nordiques simplistes met en exergue des éléments naturels et captivants.

« Ma première inspiration photographique est venue lorsque je conduisais vers la cabane de mon parent un soir d’été. Après une journée pluvieuse, le soleil a commencé à briller et le brouillard se levait dans les champs. J’ai juste dû m’arrêter et regarder ce beau moment, puis j’ai réalisé que je voulais commencer à capturer ce genre de moments. »

Son site internet

clear night Mikko Lagerstedt
CLEAR NIGHT
reflect finland
REFLECT
show finland Mikko Lagerstedt
SHOW

L’une des particularités les plus extraordinaires de la Finlande est la lumière. Quand les interminables nuits ensoleillées de l’été font place à l’hiver sans soleil, les aurores boréales illuminent le ciel de leur spectacle magique.

Plus vous remontez vers le nord, plus grandes seront vos chances d’apercevoir des aurores boréales : il arrive qu’elles se montrent jusqu’à 200 nuits par an en Laponie finlandaise. Quant à Helsinki et à la Finlande du Sud, les trouées lumineuses des aurores s’y manifestent autour de 20 nuits par an ; elles ne sont cependant visibles que si l’on se tient à distance des lumières urbaines. www.visitfinland.com

waves finland
WAVES
not even cold Mikko Lagerstedt
NOT EVEN COLD
long shadows finland
LONG SHADOWS
heart of the storm Mikko Lagerstedt
HEART OF THE STORM
dream finland
DREAM

La Finlande est souvent surnommée le pays des Mille Lacs : c’est pourtant faire preuve de modestie excessive, car en fait on dénombre pas moins de 188.000 lacs et quelque dans le pays ! Comme certains de ces lacs sont de très vaste étendue, une grande partie du territoire de la Finlande est recouverte d’eau : c’est l’une des spécificités les plus frappantes du pays par rapport aux autres pays européens. www.visitfinland.com

arise Mikko Lagerstedt
ARISE
reflected finland
REFLECTED – Mikko Lagerstedt

Continuer la lecture
Cliquez pour commenter

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Advertisement

Tendance

Translate »