Connect with us

PAINTINGS

Fusion of pop-culture and classical painting by Dave Pollot

Pierre Waterschoot

Published

le

dave pollot

Dave Pollot is a New York based artist who is known for his altered art paintings. He finds unwanted works of art and adds his own twist – most often parodies of pop culture – and in doing so, bridges the gap between classical art and pop art.

nineties nostalgia II Dave Pollot
Nineties Nostalgia II

His works have been exhibited and found their way into galleries, businesses and private collections in all 50 states and more than 40 countries around the world. His work has garnered media attention in the United States and abroad, including Business Insider, Instagram, and SyFy Channel, and his corporate clients include SONY, Instagram, and McDonalds, among others. When not painting, he can be found spending time with his wife and two dogs.

dave pollot
Shipmates

“Painting has always been a hobby for me, but it wasn't until I started reorienting art in 2012 that I did so with any real consistency. The idea actually started out as a joke between my wife (who loves to shop at thrift stores) and me, but it quickly turned into an attempt to answer a question: Can I take a piece of unwanted art, and without changing its aesthetic, changing its meaning by painting a bit of pop culture into it. » dave pollot

still wanna believe? dave pollot
Still Wanna Believe? III
dave pollot
X A-12
signal to noise Dave Pollot
Signal to Noise
the tourists
The tourists
calorie composition Dave Pollot
Calorie Composition VI
second wave Dave Pollot
Second Wave
the dark side of the street
The Dark Side of the Street

Son website

Continue reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Trendy

Translate »

Connect with us

PEINTURE

Fusion de la pop-culture et de la peinture classique par Dave Pollot

Pierre Waterschoot

Publié

le

Dave Pollot

Dave Pollot est un artiste basé à New York qui est connu pour ses peintures d’art modifiées. Il trouve des œuvres d’art indésirables et ajoute sa propre touche – le plus souvent des parodies de la culture pop – et, ce faisant, comble le fossé entre l’art classique et le pop art.

nineties nostalgia II Dave Pollot
Nineties Nostalgia II

Ses œuvres ont été exposées et ont trouvé leur place dans des galeries, des entreprises et des collections privées dans les 50 États et dans plus de 40 pays à travers le monde. Son travail a attiré l’attention des médias aux États-Unis et à l’étranger, notamment Business Insider, Instagram et SyFy Channel, et ses entreprises clientes incluent SONY, Instagram et McDonalds, entre autres. Lorsqu’il ne peint pas, on peut le trouver en train de passer du temps avec sa femme et ses deux chiens.

Dave Pollot
Shipmates

« La peinture a toujours été un passe-temps pour moi, mais ce n’est que lorsque j’ai commencé à réorienter l’art en 2012 que je l’ai fait avec une réelle cohérence. L’idée a en fait commencé comme une blague entre ma femme (qui adore faire du shopping dans les friperies) et moi, mais elle s’est rapidement transformée en une tentative de réponse à une question : Puis-je prendre une œuvre d’art non désirée, et sans changer son esthétique, changer sa signification en y peignant un peu de culture pop. » Dave Pollot

still wanna believe ? Dave Pollot
Still Wanna Believe? III
Dave Pollot
X Æ A-12
signal to noise Dave Pollot
Signal to Noise
les touristes
Les Touristes
calorie composition Dave Pollot
Calorie Composition VI
second wave Dave Pollot
Second Wave
le cote sombre de la rue
Le Cote Sombre de la Rue

Son site internet

Continuer la lecture
Cliquez pour commenter

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Advertisement

Tendance

Translate »